Sad, Sad Nooz

Dis am frum ‘Niser:

I tried to email you last night and could not do it. But I do want the Cheezfrends to know my terrible news. Friday evening my husband of 31 years and love of my life had a massive heart attack and passed away. I was there and tried to save him by calling 911 and doing chest compressions before the EMTs arrived. They worked on him for an hour, but never got a pulse. His heart just stopped. We have lived with his heart disease for 17 years, so I suppose in a way I should feel fortunate that we had some very happy years together, but to die at 58, before you have a chance to enjoy your retirement that you’ve worked decades for, is somehow so wrong. I have a strong support network of family and friends, and that includes my Cheezfrends. You cannot have enough beems at a time like this.
With a broken heart,
‘Niser
115 thoughts on “Sad, Sad Nooz

  1. I don’t even know what to say…. Just, {{{{{{{{{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}
    Love and beams for strength and courage and comfort coming your way on ohaiest setting.

  2. Oh, Niser, I’m so sorry…Even though you’ll miss him, just remember he is not lost, just gone beyond. He’ll be there waiting when you go to join him.

    ========> comfort ========> Niser

  3. Hugz’n’beemz to you, ‘Niser. Im gonna gib mae DH an extra smoooz cuz’ kittehz nebber no if itz elebenty tymes elebenty or onlee a pawful ob dayz we hab toogethr. So very sorry for your loss.

  4. O, dear Niser. I am so sorry for your loss of your dear husband. My heart breaks for you and how he was so young. There has been so much sorrow. I wish I could wrap my arms around you until the hurt would ease but this isn’t possible. We must take comfort though that one day you will see him again. He will be waiting for you patiently and one day, Joy it will be like you’ve never been gone. Until then, we will wrap you with our love the best we can, dear Niser. It is a poor second but this is all we can do. Dear Niser, dear, dear Niser. I am so sorry for your loss. I will grieve with you. My prayers and my thoughts are with you always.

  5. Niser – I am so sorry for your sad and sudden loss, sending you strength and hugs to help in the days to come. You are not alone. {{{{{{{Niser}}}}}}}

  6. seendin prayrrs and wuv tew u Niser. he iz ober eth raynbowe breedge naw and takin kare
    uv eth mani freends adn kiffens tere. may eth celing kat gib yew peece in yure sawrrow! i haz nawt bin on eth bawrds furr a lawng tyme butz i NEBER furgits yew Niser!!! ❤

  7. Dear ‘Niser, we’ve not met formally but I’m a long-time reader of the Town Cryer and want to join everyone else in sending cheezluv and beems on the sudden loss of your husband. We will be here for you, a steadying hand in the days to come. {{{{{‘Niser}}}}}

    Sarah/sbpk

  8. Oh, Niser, mai hart brakes for you! Efurrybuddy has alreddy sed wut ai wood normally say, sew ai will just send you beems and hugs {{{{{{{{{{{{{Niser}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

  9. {{{{{{{{{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}
    Words are inadequate to express the sadness I feel for you. May the peace that comes from the memories of love shared comfort you now and in the days ahead.

  10. Dear Nizer,

    I am so sorry to hear this news. Please know I will hold you in my heart. Take care if yourself now.

    pdd

  11. dear ‘niser!
    mai lubs an beems to you….puttin sum warmth an strenght aroun teh brokewn heart…
    {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{lubs to ‘niser wif a feerce!!!}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>*************************>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  12. My heart goes out to you, ‘niser, as I send a gentle hug. Your cheezfrends are here to help you through this.

  13. Oh ‘Niser, how could I ever say anything that would make you feel better?All I can offer is my prayers and beams of love and comfort for you in the time to come. {{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}

  14. Niser, I send my love and support for you during this toughest of times. May the days ahead bring you peace. {{{‘Niser}}}

  15. Oh Noes, that is the terrible nooz, deerest ‘Niser! 58 am much tu yung to leave the body behind… wrapping you in warmest thoughts and sending beams of comfort your way. {{{{{‘Niser}}}}}

  16. Niser – every since I read your book, I feel like I know you personally. I am so sorry for your sudden and tragic loss.

  17. Oh, no! Oh, honey, i am SO sorry! That just breaks my heart. Darling, i have no words, but you are definitely in my prayers. i wish i could be there to hug you, but these will have to do: {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{‘Nizer}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}
    All my love —janey

  18. ‘Niser,

    I’m so sorry for the loss of your dear husband! Please accept my thoughts and prayers for you and your family.

  19. Dear ‘Niser,
    I am so sorry to hear about the loss of your dear husband. You were very brave and loving to respond as you did before the paramedics arrived. Sending you hugs and love,
    Tabbehkitteh

  20. Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, Niser, oh no. I can scarcely catch my breath–I can only imagine how you feel. I am praying for you so hard–lifting you up, asking for strength and comfort, peace and loving memories to surround you and uplift you.

    {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{Niser}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

  21. oh ‘Niser, awl my thoughts and prayers go with yu. Hao cruel life can be! I will sit by yu adn cry wif you.
    {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{‘NISER}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

  22. ‘Niser….no….I just got back to town, and found this news….as KCT said, we wrap you in our love, and if our beemz and prayers could carry your sorrow for you, we would bear it all. Prayers, prayers, and more prayers….

  23. Oh my dear friend, my heart is broken for you. I wish I could take on your pain so you wouldn’t have to bear it. {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}} Lean on us… we’ll hold you up.

  24. This is unbelievably awful to read about, let alone live through. I am so sorry for your loss and especially the sudden shock of it. You must still be stunned. {{{{{‘niser}}}}}

  25. I’m so, so sorry for your loss ‘Niser – beams are on ohai for you and your family {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

  26. I can feel that you are near me though I cannot see your face
    and I wonder for a moment what has brought us to this place
    though I know if I should question the answer may appear
    and I hesitate to ask then for a sudden touch of fear
    and the time is passing somewhere and I am bowed beneath it’s weight
    all our choices have been made now subject only to our fate
    we must go where we are taken though our hearts would bid us stay
    and the tears of the night will drown the cold cold light of the day
    we have lived and we have loved, we have had our share of bliss
    we have seen our darkest moments lit by a single kiss
    we have built and we have battled on through days of loss and gain
    but nothing could prepare me for this overwhelming pain
    friends I have and family I know are always there
    but somethings are impossible for someone else to bear
    still I will take such comfort as I can in all their love
    until the day we meet again in the meadow up above

  27. My dear friend, I am so very sorry to hear this. I hope that knowing that so many of us are thinking of you helps just a little.
    {{{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}}}

  28. “If I could have saved you, you would have lived forever.” We all know our time on this earth is limited, but that never makes it easier. My condolences on your loss. {{{niser}}}

  29. This is crushing news, dear ‘Niser. Mere words are not enough. During the very difficult time ahead, if you feel you have no strength of your own, we will lend you ours, We love you so much, friend. {{{{{{ ‘Niser }}}}}}}

  30. ‘niser, oh ‘niser … that is the saddest news. I am sending you my beems and my love and all my strength. we are all here for you, dear ‘niser {{{{{{ ‘Niser }}}}}}}

  31. My thoughts and wishes are with you at this time. A loss such a this, is almost too much to bear. All I can do is send you my deepest condolences {{{{Niser and Family}}}}}

  32. Dearest Nizer, my heart breaks for you. I can only hope and pray that with all of holding you in our thoughts and prayers that you feel the comfort that is cheezland and know we love you.

  33. o Niser, I am so so so sorry, I am sending all kinds of hugs and kisses and strength and calm and peace to you, wish I could just wrap my arms around you and rock you for a bit. He will be waiting for you, he has just gone ahead to make sure everything is just right for when the love of his life comes to join him- and he may need lots of time, so don’t hurry that part, we need you here right now. Love you and will be thinking of you all week.

  34. I’m so sorry ‘Niser! I would like to wrap up all the above comments and submit them to you as one big, loving package. Your world has turned upside down. Please take care of yourself!

  35. Dear ‘Niser, i am so sorry for your loss. Wordz are not enough, so like the others i hold you over the internet {{{{{‘Niser&lovedones}}}}

  36. ‘Niser, there are no right words to say that will ease your pain. But please know that my heart goes out to you in the time of immense loss. I am sending all possible healing beems and hugs your way. {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{Niser}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

  37. O ‘Niser, I want to say something that will make it all better, but I know I can’t, so I will just send BEEMZ from Mousegan and hope that you find the comfort and support you need. Also lots of hugs.

  38. Deer Niser, so many peeps have already said much of what cannot be expressed… we all are crying with you and wrapping our collective paws around you. May Ceiling Cat be with you and your entire family at this awful time.
    wif much lubs and hyooge sads…
    turtlol

  39. {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}
    I’M SO SO SO sorry to hear your news. Many beams and hugs to you at this very sad time.leaky eeys here for you.

  40. Many many condolences on your loss. {{{{{{{{{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    May the warm memories of your time together help soften the grieving.

    Sending you gentle hugs.

  41. Oh my Lord, ‘Niser! I am so very sorry! I can’t even imagine what you are going through. If there is anything we can do to help, please don’t hesitate to ask us. We love you so very much.

    {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

  42. oh ‘niser, i am so so sorry! 😦 my heart aches for you. i don’t know if this thought will give you any comfort now, but mebbee in later times it will: i know that your husband, where he is now, is still the same man you loved for so long, and that he still loves you as he always did. i hope this thought and the good memories of your time together will give you comfort. {{{{{{{{{‘niser}}}}}}}}}}

  43. a gentlol swish ob teh majik wand to comfort ‘niser’s poor broked hart

    ———–¤¤¤жжж٭٭***٭٭жж椤¤жжж٭٭***٭٭жж椤¤жжж٭٭***٭٭жж椤¤

    {{{{{{‘niser}}}}}}

  44. o ‘Niser ai am sew sorry tu heer dis sad sad noos. My eeys tehy leek fur yoor loss adn ai am sendin yu menny menny beems ov comfurt adn lubs.
    {{{{{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}}}}}

  45. oh my dear ‘Niser. would that we all had the nine lives of your kitty Niser. but we are human and that is a good thing. we suffer such profound sorrow only because we experience profound love such as you and your dear husband shared. i am so very sorrow for your loss. {{{{{{‘niser}}}}}.

  46. “We do not remember days, we remember moments.” ~Cesare Pavese
    What you must be going through is unimaginable, ‘Niser. Please come to us when you need a break, even if it is only to lurk and laugh. I hope the memories of special moments with your love will help you get through this difficult time.

  47. ‘Niser, So sorry to hear this….I know you are sweet and dear, many peeps like me who have never met you, will be thinking of you at this strange and sad time of your life!
    {{{{{{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}}}}}}

  48. Time will help with this, for now please accept my condolences and prayers, beems and energies to help you through this sad time.
    We are all visitors to this time,this place,
    we are just passing through.
    Our purpose here is to observe, to learn,
    to love…and then we return home.
    Aboriginal Australian Proverb
    Know that he is patiently waiting for you and the love, happiness, joy and beauty that you saw in each other will be so bright and intense that when you return to each other in the Meadow that all the watchers will have to wear sunglasses.
    {{{{{‘Niser}}}}} >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

      • You sent your comment to A Biker Too who extends teh floofy paw ob french chips tew yew, yeur Aiokahn leukkz laiyuk Krazy Kat wiff deh brykk hyttn hym onna hedd, Offisa Pup izz noe waeyur aeraound, izz hee?
        {{{{{bamahern}}}}}

  49. Sending yu an infinit sooply ob Cheezlubs, beemz fur strength, adn a thick blankee mayd frum teh finest warmest hugz tu comfort yu during this time. Ai yam so so sowree that yu haz tu travel down dis road. Don’t eber forget that wii are awl heer wif yu, holding yur pawz adn lifting yu up, adn dat wii lubs yu wifafierce!

    {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{♥{‘Niser}♥}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

  50. Oh my dear Cheezfrends, your outpouring of support is such a comfort to me. I have felt amazingly at peace since making this post, so your beams of love are working their magic on me. Please know that my friends and family here are taking very good care of me. I will get through this, and eventually come out on the other side and start the next chapter in my life. God bless you all, I truly don’t know what I would have done had I not found this wonderful and magical place.

  51. I am so sorry to be posting this so late. My thoughts and prayers are with you as you go through this difficult time. May God give you peace and comfort in the coming days.

  52. Niser – there are so many poets and writers among us. There are so many that will lift up you and your family in prayers. We are so blessed to have each other. I think it’s wonderful that you were married to someone you loved and that could love you back. May you only have the happy memories and wonderful thoughts as you reflect on your life together. Hugs and Lubs – Fredsmom

  53. Kind and sweet ‘Niser, i am so sorry to learn of the sudden loss of your beloved huzbing. I am relieved, however, to read you have found peace with the aid of beams of love & support and add mine to those that surround you. luff & hedbonks from roofie

  54. Deerest Cheezfrendz,

    Because hubcat fownd owt berry layte in lyfe dat hee lubbed teh croozing, heer iz teh text dat will be in teh front ob teh program foar teh Memorial Serbiss:

    I am standing upon the seashore. A ship at my side spreads her white sails to the morning breeze and starts for the blue ocean. She is an object of beauty and strength. I stand and watch her until at length she hangs like a speck of white cloud just where the sea and sky come to mingle with each other.
    Then someone at my side says, “There, she is gone!”
    Gone where?
    Gone from my sight. That is all. She is just as large in mast and hull and spar as she was when she left my side and she is just as able to bear her load of living freight to her destined port.
    Her diminished size is in me, not in her. And just at the moment when someone at my side says, “There, she is gone!” there are other eyes watching her coming, and other voices ready to take up the glad shout: “Here she comes!”
    And that is dying.
    Henry Van Dyke

    An wee R playink wun ob himz fayborit Gerry Rafferty sawngs awn teh sownd systim tu starting teh serbiss.

    “The Ark”

    See the dark night has come down on us
    The world is livin’ in its dream
    But now we know that we can wake up from this sleep
    And set out on the journey
    Find a ship to take us on the way.

    The time has come to trust that guiding light
    And leavin’ all the rest behind
    We’ll take the road that leads down to the waterside
    And set out on the journey
    Find a ship to take us on the way.

    And we’ll sail out on the water
    Yes we’ll feel the sea grow
    Yes we’ll meet out on the water
    Where are all strangers are known.

    If you travel blindly, if you fall
    The truth is there to set you free
    And when your heart can see just one thing in this life
    We’ll set out on the journey
    Find a ship to take us on the way.

    (Chorus)

    See the dark night has come down on us
    The world is livin’ in its dream
    But now we know that we can wake up from this sleep
    And set out on the journey
    Find a ship to take us on the way.

    (Chorus)

  55. Oh ‘Niser, I am so so so sorry for your loss. Sending beams of love and comfort your way. {{{{{{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}}}}}}}
    (I’m sorry for being late, I only just discovered these terrible news)

  56. So sorry to learn of your loss, ‘Niser (and sorry this note is late-I just got the word). Sending wishes for peace to you and all those whose lives touch yours. {{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}} –from Lungdoc and family.

  57. {{{{{{{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}}}}}}}
    Oh my. ‘Niser, we sorrow with you, we give thanks for the 31 years that you had together, and we stand in hope with you for peace in your heart in the by and by…

  58. Niser, I am so sorry for your loss! I hope that you are a little more on top of things with all that overwhelming stuff that has had to be taken care of. I thought I left a comment way back, but it had problems and I can’t find it now, so apparently it didn’t take. Hugs and beems to you —

  59. I join my beams of comfort to those of all the Cheezpeeps hoping our love and support can help to ease your sadness. You are in my thoughts and in my heart.
    {{{{{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}}}}

  60. I am so, so sorry for your loss. I know there is nothing that can take away your pain, but please know you have a lot of wonderful friends who care deeply for you here. Please feel the love and concern they are all sending your way and do not hesitate to reach out if you need any of us. Much Love, EXW

  61. Oh, {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{Niser}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}} I’m so sorry and so sorry it took me so long to get over to this site to see your sad news. I hope you are well on the road to recovery by now. I know it took me a while to adjust even to just putting Ol’Dave into a care place where I can go see him nearly every day.

  62. It occurs to me at this point in time how easy it would be to take some drug and just drift off to sleep and leave all of the pain and darkness that have been my companion for the last six weeks behind. How nice that would be. But I can’t, and would never, do that. First and foremost I have my family, including my Mom, brother, sister and all of my inlaws who have been there for me and made this difficult time more bearable. And of course my sweet kitteh boys Smokey and Gizmo who are counting on mama. And my dear friends. What would I have done without you? It is just still so hard. My man was my everything to me, and now he is gone. How do I deal with that? I am still struggling, day by day, to find an answer to that question. Please keep me in your prayers–this is the hardest thing I’ve ever gone through. Will I, at some point, come out on “the other side”? I don’t know.

    • Of course you will, ‘Niser. Family, real-life friends and even our pets keep us going at times of sadness. Get some fresh air, do some walking or cycling if you like and look around at this amazing world. You’ll rediscover your interests or make new ones and find life has meaning and joy.

    • You will come through… changed, true. Refined by fire but still you. We are not forgetting you in our prayers.
      {{{{{Niser}}}}}

    • Oh, dear one. I know it is SO hard—much harder for you than for me, for we had done so much of our grieving while Scott was still here. I am finding that i miss him more, now, because there has been healing. But you will come through this. I continue to pray for you, of course! “Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted.” It’s too bad that He didn’t give us a time line! GOD will walk you through this. I would recommend C. S. Lewis’ A Grief Observed. It will perhaps speak to where you have been and are now. Meanwhile, take it moment by moment. It will ease up, i promise, thought there will always be that hole in your life. It will get to the place where you can bear it.
      {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}
      All my love —janey

      • Thank you Janey, I will look for that book. I don’t think it’s harder for me, just different. I have talked to a few people who had to go through a long illness with their spouse. Plus we all handle the grieving process a little differently. And it does ease up from time to time. I kind of have peaks and valleys, and nights are the hardest. I try not to go to that darkest of places, but sometimes it is still impossible not to. Thanks so much for your kind words.
        {{{{{Janey}}}}}

    • O mai deer ‘Niser … sew many hugs and prayers for you. He is yours forever dear heart, and not so far away, even though the veil seems very thick from our side. The best advice I ever got about grief was to face it head on — let the bad days be bad days, and the easier days be easier. There is no timeline, no “should” — just breathe in, breathe out, repeat as needed, and keep putting one foot in front of the other. One day you will laugh harder than you ever thought you could again, and one day sweetness will balance sadness in your memories. Until then, be gentle with yourself, keep sight of the things you love to do, and surround yourself with the people who bring light to your life. You are loved, you are safe, and no one we have loved ever really leaves us.

      {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{‘Niser}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

      • Ohai, Shepmom! You are right. Each one of us deals with grief at a different pace. It’s important not to let the self-pity monster get us, but the pain is there, and it’s real, and if we turn around and face it head-on, it no longer owns us. It takes how long it takes. And years later, if something catches you unaware, just roll with it. Let the waves come.
        “Do not fear, for I have redeemed you. I have called you by name; you are Mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And through the rivers, they will not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be scorched, nor will the flame burn you, For I am the LORD your God.” Isaiah 43: 1a-4a; NASB
        You are loved and treasured, and we will walk wirth you.
        All my love —janey

  63. Dear ‘Niser, It is very hard and takes a long time to feel anything like comfortable. It is a little like losing an arm or a leg. You adjust, but nothing is ever the same again, but with God’s help and the love that surrounds you from family and friends, you will learn to cope. Take each day at a time and don’t be too hard on yourself. Some days will be better than others, but the sun will shine again.

  64. I, too, had to reinvent myself. It took awhile, and I tried a variety of things before I became finally who I am becoming. I’ve never been happier, though the “I” of that laughter is not she who was mother of Sundhya and wife of Manohar, she who died with them in a bomb blast in Amritsar in August 1965. That’s as it should be. Today’s daily grief is part of who I am, but it’s a good part. I wish you comfort and joy in your journey, ‘Niser, and confidence in your endless ability to create new life that is one of the ways in which you were created in the image of G-d. {{{{{{Niser}}}}}}

Leave a Reply

