Newz frum ManfredMom

Dear ICHC friends:
I am sad to tell you that Manfred, my friend and companion of 18 years, went to the rainbow bridge about 3 weeks ago.  His renal failure was really bad.  I decided that I could no longer spend the money on a cat who was no longer enjoying life.  My brother took me to the vet.  Good thing he did because I was devastated.  I still am – crying as I type.  I miss him horribly, going to his “private dining room” to get his dish even this morning.  He was a good cat and I’m sure he’s happier.

Since I knew for quite some time that I was going to put him down, I’d been looking for cats on-line.  I was actually looking for another black cat, but when I went to PetSmart, a little orange tabby stole my heart. He’s a dog-cat like Manfred was, but sweeter, if you could imagine that! he’s 5 months old and cute as a button.  I’m attaching a pic for you to see.  His name is Cedric Luigi Gonzales von Butterscotch III.  He fills part of the hole in my heart.

Barb
ManfredMom

cedric

20 thoughts on “Newz frum ManfredMom

  1. Ai am sorry foar yoar loss, and haphaphappy that yu fownd Cedric. An ai haz a shore dat Cedric haz a happe dat yu did.
    {{{{{{{{{{Manfredmom}}}}}}}}}}

  2. I iz sure dat Manfred am happy to gibbing hiz mom to Cedric. I am remindered uv dis:

    Before humans die, they write their last will and testament and give their home and all they have to those they leave behind. If, with my paws I could do the same, this is what I’d give:

    – To a poor and lonely stray I’d give my happy home, my bowl, my cozy bed, my soft pillows and all my toys; the lap, which I loved so much, and the tender loving hands; the hand that stroked my fur and the sweet voice which called my name; and I’d will to the sad and scared shelter animal the place I had in my human’s loving heart of which there seemed no bounds.

    So when I die, please do not say, “I will never have a pet again for the loss and pain is more than I can stand.” Instead, go find an unloved animal — one whose life has held no joy or hope and give my place to him. This is the only thing I can give – the love I left behind.

  3. {{{{{{{Barb/ManfredMom}}}}}}}. Dat mostest wunnermuss boi, hii dun FINDED yoo! Hii FINDED you! Yoo is nawt lawst no moar wif hoal iN yore hart, nawt no lawnger! Dat kitteh hooz hart iz bigger dan his nayme hii FINDED yoo! Woot! Woot!

  4. {{{ManfredMom}}} mah condolences, from MorganMom. Situation sounds berry familiar. Those kidneys just do nawt werk gud for long enuf. 😦

    And I am glad yoo has a liddul bit uv ornj to help fill up teh hole in ur hart.

  5. oooh, wut a niec prezzy Manfred gibed hiz mama, sumfing tu halp wif teh hoel in teh hart. Manfred new wut wud wurk! I iz sorri tu heer Manfred had tu finded dis fing on teh odder sied ob teh brij, butt(!!) how luki fur Cedric Luigi Gonzales von Butterscotch III dat Manfred heded himz in ur genaral direkshun!
    {{{{{{{ManfredsMom}}}}}}}

  6. Sorry to hear about Manfred, but happy you got Cedric (great photo of him with a lot of personality!).{{{{{{{{{{{Manfredsmom}}}}}}}}}}}} Hope he has a good, long life with you as Manfred did!

  7. {{{{{{{{{{{Manfredsmom}}}}}}}}}}}} so very sorry for the loss of Manfred. He’s in the meadow and no kidney problems anymore. Give Cedric a hug for me. You can see the oodles of personality in just that one photo.

  8. Manfred izz galayud dayut hyzz Mawm habs ae neu lyddl Keow tew bee wyff heurr wyffa BYG name and ae haweurt azz BYG tew LOVE hyzz Mawm wyff ebbrree byt ob hyzz beeyun, hee wud peurr aewae wiffa laoud peurr kuzz hee izz berree hayuppee tew bee dere!!

    Dyss lyddl ornj geynttulmeun wyff the larjj nayum leukks laiyuk heez berree iyunteylluhgynt, hee wud bee ae GUD Keow fahr yew, tihs baryt aiyd Cedric Luigi Gonzales von Butterscotch III wyl bee ae GUD Keow!!

    Manfred izz whysspeurrun typz tew Cedric raiyut naaow aebaeout whut yew moast iinjjoiyd tew dew wyff hym, kuddl, peyut, feeyd, sapoyll, LUB!!

    {{{{{ManfredMom}}}}}

  9. {{{{{ManfredMom}}}}} 😥
    Losing such a dear companion is always hard and they can never really be replaced, but a new companion to love helps dim the pain just a little bit, and fill your heart with a new joy.

  10. I’m so sorry your beloved Manfred has gone beyond your ability to see him, but now he is also beyond pain and debility. and in his passing he sent you a new and wonderful little friend, who looks like he is going to be a charmer of the first order!
    Goodbye Manfred, Welcom Cedric {{{{{{{ManfredMom}}}}}}

  11. ((((((ManfredMom adn Manfred adn da gnew lil Cedric))))))))) Ai am sew sorri fur da loss ob ur belubbid Manfred, butt (!) hims sais, pass awl dat lub tu liddlol Cedric, it’s okay, u will always ermembir Manfred adn Manfred and Cedric hazza catbond dat cannot be borked. Ai gnoes ur hart hurts, ManfredMom, but dhere is joi, tuu.

  12. von Butterscotch stowl yore hart? Nebber trust forin princes. I suggest negowtiating adn asking foar fare gibs ob lubs adn snuggles.

    {hugs} foar yore loss, iz nebber eezy. Adn no kitteh reely replaces annubber, eggsept tung slobber wize wen dey decide yu needs a baff. I wishwishwish kitteh siknesses wud go awai.

  13. ManfredMom, Manfred & Cedric

    thoe teh tiem haz kum adn gon wen wii wer forsd tu part
    tehre’l awlwaez be a peese of yoo tahtz berreed in mai hart
    ai mae no longur see it, yoor brite essenshul spark
    butt lub’z not trooly lubbin if it dies off in teh dark

    adn yet teh daez keep moovin on noe mattur hao wii feel
    teh payn mae groe a littul less butt stil iz verry reel
    adn yet ai mae fined room in mii tu hold anubber frend
    adn it wont meen taht yoor forgot, taht ai can lub agen

  14. Manfredsmom, i’m so sorry Manfred had to leave you. You are blessed to have opened your heart to this youngun with the beautiful name. My Punkin was a puppeh cat too. They’re so good for the heart. May you and Cedric Luigi have much happiness together. {{{Manfredsmom & CLGvB3}}}

Leave a Reply

