The Love I Left Behind

MamaCat sendinged dis message frum a kitteh tu mii tu b posted heer on deh Cheez Town Cryer.  Shii duzn’t know who roted it, but it wuz obviously a well lubbed pet.

Before humans die, they write their last will and testament and give their home and all they have to those they leave behind.  If, with my paws I could do the same, this is what I’d give:

.

— To a poor and lonely stray I’d give my happy home, my bowl, my cozy bed, my soft pillows and all my toys; the lap, which I loved so much, and the tender loving hands; the hand that stroked my fur and the sweet voice which called my name; and I’d will to the sad and scared shelter animal the place I had in my human’s loving heart of which there seemed no bounds.

.

So when I die, please do not say, “I will never have a pet again for the loss and pain is more than I can stand.” Instead, go find an unloved animal — one whose life has held no joy or hope and give my place to him.  This is the only thing I can give – the love I left behind.

12 thoughts on “The Love I Left Behind

  1. Mai aiis are leaky. Whot a byootimus storee. It maekz me fink ob owr fur babbehs (eben owr hart kittehs) – none ob tehm eber came frum teh stor or a shelter. Instead tehy fownd owr home adn choz tu maek it tehyr foreber home when tehy walked intu owr libes & owr harts.

  2. So many kittehs in need. Sniff, sniff. We do not have to luk very far to find a kitteh waiting for a gud home and love. Wishing ai cud save them all.

  3. Oh deer, mai ayes hab sprungded leeks. Mai kittehs caym frum a Mamacat dat had bin abandoned an sumwun tuk hur in wen hur gave birth. Ai now dat wen mai hart kittehs crawsed ober teh bridj dey wunted me tew nawt be alone. Dey wur happeh bein wif mai Mawm (who they loved dearly) and dey wunted me tew be happeh tew. Ai cannot ever tink ov mai lyf wifowt kittehs in it. Ai often say dat kitteh an goggies tew, ar mayd tew brake ower harts wen dey leev us, but the lub dey giv mayks up for teh payn 100 millyun percent!

Leave a Reply

